International Architecture Competition SC2013. Links: Urban Regeneration

SC2013 Competition

Competition type: The open competition is single-phase and anonymous.

Participants taking part in the competition shall be architecture students or architects under 35 years old on the closing date for submission of entries (November 22, 2013).

Time Schedule

Submission and Answer of Questions

Until November 16, 2013

Registration deadline

November 15, 2013

Submission deadline

November 22, 2013

National juries.

Shortlist announcement (maximum 10 per site)

Until December 1, 2013

International jury.

Awards. Winners´ announcement

December 12, 2013

Digital Presentation Format

Entries must be sent to by November 22, 2013, 24:00h Spanish local time, with the following requirements:

* 2 vertical A1 format panels in Portable Document Format (PDF) below 6MB each.

* Each presentation should include (but are not limited to) the following required drawings: site plan, floor plans; elevations and building sections sufficient to show site context and major program elements; a threeâ??dimensional representation in the form of either an axonometric, perspective, or renders, one of which should illustrate the character of the project; and a short text describing the most important concepts of the design project.



Cheng Taining, National Academician of China, President of China United Zhujing Architecture Design Co., Ltd

Fernando Agrasar, Director at ETSAC Escola Tecnica Superior de Arquitectura de A Coruña

He Jingtang, National Academician of China, President of School of Architecture and Architectural Design Research Institute of South China University of Technology

Jesus Irisarri, Professor at ETSAC, irisarri-piñera architects

Mei Hongyuan, President of School of Architecture of Harbin Institute of Technology and Architectural Design and Research Institute of HIT

José Juan González-Cebrián Tello, past Dean at ETSAC

Dong Danshen, President of Architectural Design and Research Institute of Zhejiang University, Hangzhou

Alfonso Penela Fernández, Design Professor at ETSAC

Wang Xingtian, General Convenor of The Contemporary Chinese Architectural Forum and President of Architects NIKKO-Shanghai Xingtian Architectural Design Group

Manuel Gallego Jorreto, past Professor at ETSAC

Tan Chong Chim, Executive Director of AVID ARCHITECTS PTE LTD, Shanghai

Alfredo Freixedo Alemparte, Design Professor at ETSAC;

Cesar Portela Fernández-Jardón, past Head of Projects Department at ETSAC;

Eduardo de la Peña, Secretary of Architecture and Design Department at Universidad CEU San Pablo, Madrid

Robert Terradas, Director at Escuela Arquitectura LaSalle, Barcelona;

Carlos Ferrater, Founding partner at OAB Office of Architecture in Barcelona

Rafael de La-Hoz, President at Rafael de La-Hoz Arquitectos

Gerardo Mingo Pinacho, architect and President of Future Group



Winning entrants will receive cash prizes totalling 7,500€ in each site:

First prize: 3.500 Euros (Taxes included)

Second prize: 2.000 Euros (Taxes included)

2 honourable mentions: 1.000 Euros each one (Taxes included)

6 finalists: as acknowledgment (A limited number of 6 finalists will be awarded at the jury's discretion)


For more information please visit:

Zadejte komentář

Vaše e-mailová adresa nebude zveřejněna. Vyžadované informace jsou označeny *